Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript
2

Behind the scenes: proofreading explained

Belated insight into how books are really made
2

Hey folks.

As i was sitting here putting the finishing touches on this book, I realized I’ve shared so little about this process with you! Whoops. Sorry about that.

And since this is last part of writing a book is the one I hate the most, I figured why not share the pain with you? :) I needed a break so here we are.

I think anyone can write and publish a book and do it themselves. The rub is the work! No one wants to do the work. Ideas for books are easy and free. Work is not.

So in this video I show you the last step of work on the manuscript itself: proofreading.

If you want more videos like this, ask a question. Happy to make more videos if someone will watch them.

2 Comments
Why Design Is Hard, the book (2024)
Why Design Is Hard, the book (2024)
Authors
Scott Berkun